Soccer Resort Vancouver Cup Champions 2015

Rino’s have once again proven their championship mettle, as they have been crowned champions of the Soccer Resort Vancouver Cup Men’s Open Division.  The 7-a-side tournament has become something of a biennial event for the club, as Rino’s teams were previously winners in 2011 and 2013.  Congratulations to this year’s team on keeping the winning tradition alive!

[slideshow_deploy id=’2072’]

Team Members: Tyson Atleo, Derrick Freedman, Brandon Hauk, Tyson Dodich, Boris Nikic, Jeff Thom, Yuda Shih, Benoit Baesel, Shaun Pejic, Kantcho Doskov, and Yuya.

Soccer Resort Vancouver Cup Champions

Congratulations are in order for Brent Hanson, John Bligh and the rest of the championship team they assembled to conquer the men’s open division of this year’s Soccer Resort Vancouver Cup.  Another successful tournament has earned this group of Rino’s lads an invitation to Vegas to compete in another Soccer Resort competition.

Team Members:  Brent Hanson, John Bligh, Dylan Maxwell, Brent Petersen, Eoin Brady, Jordan Atkinson, Ali Pickett, Charlie Carrick, Daragh Fitzgerald, Barry Houlihan, and Greg Brown

Soccer Resort Vegas Cool Evening Classic Champions

After winning the Setanta Soccer Resort Vancouver to Vegas Cup in June, Rino’s men marched on to victory in Las Vegas where they were crowned champions at the Soccer Resort Vegas Cool Evening Classic.  Current first-teamers Brent Hanson, John Bligh, and Jeff Thom were all in the squad.  They were joined by recently departed, long-time club members Andrew Wade and Jordan Haas, for whom the tournament acted as a triumphant farewell.  We wish both Andrew and Jordan well in their life after Rino’s!
[slideshow_deploy id=’2067′]

Setanta Soccer Resort Vancouver to Vegas Cup Champions

Congratulations to the boys who won the 2011 Vancouver to Vegas Cup! The victory will be followed up by an appearance in Sin City at the Vegas Cool Evening Classic on the weekend of August 26/27, 2011.2011 Setanta Soccer Resort Vancouver To Vegas Cup Champions
Team Members: Corey Ford, John Bligh, Shane Riley, Jeff Thom, Charlie Carrick, Brent Hanson, Peter Bow, Jordan Haas, Andrew Wade